Oncology Medical Home Recognition: Program Retirement

NCQA has retired the Oncology Medical Home Recognition Program effective October 25, 2019. Practices that have already earned recognition will maintain their status through their expiration date. For a listing of the oncology practices that were pioneers of this program, visit the NCQA Report Cards 

For Oncology Practices Seeking Recognition

Practices that were planning on pursuing NCQA Oncology Medical Home Recognition should instead pursue Patient-Centered Specialty Practice (PCSP) Recognition. The PCSP Recognition program builds on Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) Recognition program by recognizing specialty practices that excel in delivering high-quality, patient-centered care. It focuses on proactive coordination and sharing information where everyone in the practice works as a team to coordinate care with primary care, other referring clinicians, community resources and secondary services. 

The Oncology Medical Home Recognition program featured 7 standards area. The first 6 standards areas are the same standards that are a part of the PCSP Recognition Program. If you were preparing for Oncology Medical Home Recognition, you are already well-positioned to meet PCSP Recognition criteria.  

You can download a copy of the PCSP standards here and learn more about the updated program here 

  • Save

    Save your favorite pages and receive notifications whenever they’re updated.

    You will be prompted to log in to your NCQA account.

  • Email

    Share this page with a friend or colleague by Email.

    We do not share your information with third parties.

  • Print

    Print this page.