Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH)

NCQA’s Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) Recognition program is the most widely adopted PCMH evaluation program in the country. Approximately 13,000 practices (with 67,000 clinicians) are recognized by NCQA. More than 100 payers support NCQA Recognition through financial incentives or coaching.

White Paper

The Business Case for PCMH

Milliman, the world’s largest providers of actuarial services, provides the first comprehensive look at the business implications for earning PCMH Recognition.

Download White Paper

Paper at a Glance:

  • Reviews the operational and financial motivations for PCMH.
  • Overview of revenue sources and revenue potential.
  • Modeling of a hypothetical practice found between a 2% to 20% increase in revenue (dependent on payment models).

PCMH Distinction Programs

Distinction in Behavioral Health Integration

NCQA’s Distinction in Behavioral Health Integration recognizes primary care practices that put resources, protocols, tools and quality measures in place to support the broad needs of patients with behavioral health related conditions.