Government PCMH Recognition Programs

NCQA contracts with federal and state governments to customize special PCMH initiatives that are adaptable, and sustainable and improve health care quality. NCQA identifies opportunities to align a state’s quality strategy and operational standards with NCQA’s standards for quality improvement.

Work with NCQA

If you are a state interested in working with NCQA, read more about NCQA public policy initiatives.

Current State and Government PCMH Programs

Health Resources Services Administration (HRSA)

Current contracts with the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) provide financial support for the costs of NCQA PCMH Recognition, and technical assistance in earning NCQA Recognition in Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC). Learn more.

New York State PCMH (NYS PCMH)

NCQA collaborated with the New York State Department of Health (NYSDOH) to develop a customized PCMH recognition program for primary care practices in New York.

PCMH PRIME Certification

The Massachusetts Health Policy Commission (HPC) collaborated with NCQA to develop a program that identifies criteria that are key to integrating behavioral health care into primary care. Learn more about PCMH PRIME.

  • Save

    Save your favorite pages and receive notifications whenever they’re updated.

    You will be prompted to log in to your NCQA account.

  • Email

    Share this page with a friend or colleague by Email.

    We do not share your information with third parties.

  • Print

    Print this page.