FAQ Directory: Credentials Verification Organization

Filter Results
  • Save

    Save your favorite pages and receive notifications whenever they’re updated.

    You will be prompted to log in to your NCQA account.

  • Email

    Share this page with a friend or colleague by Email.

    We do not share your information with third parties.

  • Print

    Print this page.

You are viewing a single FAQ from your previous search. Clear Search

8.24.2018 What are the CVO Certification requirements?

CVO Certification assesses an organization’s performance in the following requirement areas:

  • Internal Quality Improvement Process
  • Protecting Credentialing Information
  • Verifying credentials.

NCQA’s CVO Certification program offers the following 11 certification options:

  • License to Practice
  • State Licensing Board Sanctions
  • DEA or CDS Certification
  • Medicare/Medicaid Sanctions
  • Education and Training
  • Practitioner Application Processing
  • Board Certification Status
  • Application and Attestation Content
  • Work History
  • Ongoing Monitoring of Sanctions
  • Malpractice Claims History

CVO 2016