Health Resources Services Administration (HRSA)

NCQA supports Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC) that want to become PCMHs.

NCQA Government Recognition Initiative & Projects (GRIP) manages government contracts that support the PCMH model in Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC). Current contracts with the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) provide financial support for the costs of NCQA PCMH Recognition, and provide technical assistance for achieving NCQA Recognition.

How to Apply for HRSA’s PCMH Program

You may now notify HRSA of your intent to participate in the Accreditation and Recognition Initiative by submitting a Notice of Intent (NOI) in the HRSA Electronic Handbook (EHB). Go to the Grant Folder and click on HRSA Accreditation/PCMH Initiative. For assistance with your EHB account, call the BPHC Helpline: 877-974-2742.

NCQA’s Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition program is the most widely adopted PCMH evaluation program in the country. More than 13,000 practices (with more than 67,000 clinicians) are recognized by NCQA.

Learn more about the PCMH Recognition program.


The NCQA Large Accounts team provides training and technical assistance for FQHCs that want to transition to become NCQA-recognized PCMHs. View training calendar.

NCQA also offers a variety of in-person seminars, on-demand training and live webinars. View all PCMH training opportunities.

View the PCMH Office Hours Presentation here.

  • Save

    Save your favorite pages and receive notifications whenever they’re updated.

    You will be prompted to log in to your NCQA account.

  • Email

    Share this page with a friend or colleague by Email.

    We do not share your information with third parties.

  • Print

    Print this page.