Connect with NCQA

twitter linkedin facebook google+ youtube pinterest

Report an Error

Use NCQA’s Feedback Form to report a broken link, or content error.

Long-Term Services and Supports Distinction Standards for Case Management Organizations

NCQA’s standards provide a framework for organizations to deliver efficient, effective person-centered care that meets people’s needs, helps keep people in their preferred setting and aligns with state requirements.

Program Requirements

NCQA Long-term Services and Supports Distinction evaluates organizations in key areas. They include:

  • Core features. Organizations have processes in place for effective coordination of LTSS.
    • Assessment & implementation.
    • Person-Centered assessments. 
    • Person-Centered planning process.
    • Implementing the Care Planning Process.
    • Critical incident management system.
    • Qualifications and assistance for LTSS providers.
    • Program description.
  • Delegation. Organizations document and monitor functions performed for them by other organizations.

Getting the Distinction

Become a trusted organization for coordinating long-term services and supports. Contact an NCQA representative to learn more about the program, or purchase the 2017 Case Management Standards and Guidelines.