Health Care Program Evaluations

The range of evaluative programs offered by NCQA is broad; we offer six accreditation programs, five certification programs and five physician recognition programs. These programs apply to organizations and individuals ranging from health plans including health maintenance organizations (HMOs) and preferred provider organizations (PPOs) to physician networks, medical groups, and even individual physicians. NCQA also offers programs designed for newer health plan options such as consumer-directed health plans. Information generated by these programs helps inform decisions and drive quality improvement.

Market Your Quality

NCQA Policy Support

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
FAQs about Accreditation, Certification and HEDIS. Updated the 15th of every month.

Policy Updates & Supporting Documents
News about Accreditation, Certification and HEDIS measures.

Policy Clarification Support (PCS)
Can't find what you need in FAQs or Policy Updates? Submit your question here.