Connect with NCQA

twitter linkedin facebook google+ youtube pinterest

Report an Error

Use NCQA’s Feedback Form to report a broken link, or content error.

Health Care Program Evaluations

The range of evaluative programs offered by NCQA is broad; we offer six accreditation programs, five certification programs and five physician recognition programs. These programs apply to organizations and individuals ranging from health plans including health maintenance organizations (HMOs) and preferred provider organizations (PPOs) to physician networks, medical groups, and even individual physicians. NCQA also offers programs designed for newer health plan options such as consumer-directed health plans. Information generated by these programs helps inform decisions and drive quality improvement.

Please note: A new application and scheduling process begins May 15 for Accreditation, Certification and Distinction programs. 

Modifying NCQA Requirements in Response to Hurricanes and other Natural Disasters (September 7, 2017)

Learn more

Organization Accreditation/Certification Virtual Onsite Renewal Survey

NCQA offers organizations scheduled or applying for an Organization Accreditation / Certification Renewal survey the opportunity to conduct the entire survey, including file reviews, through a virtual medium. 

Market Your Quality

HEDIS Users Group (HUG)
HUG membership packages offer you access to the most up-to-date information on HEDIS specifications so you can begin planning for the future.

HEDIS and ICD-10
To accommodate the switch from ICD-9-CM to ICD-10, NCQA created a plan to identify a valid and appropriate set of ICD-10 codes for each HEDIS measure.

Interactive Review Tool (IRT)
Learn more about the IRT Web-based Survey Platform.