Government Recognition Initiative Program (GRIP)


NCQA Government Recognition Initiative works with the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) and other federal agencies to help Federally-Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs), Community Health Centers and Military Treatment Facilities (MTFs) become NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Homes. 

Federal facilities seeking PCMH Recognition must meet the same high standards as medical homes in the private sector. To comply with federal contracting rules, application and review procedures are different.


Current GRIP Customers, Click Here for PCMH Training. 

Login required.

CMS FQHC Advanced Primary Care Practice Demonstration Project

The CMS FQHC APCP Demonstration Project ended on October 31, 2014. Questions regarding the demonstration should be submitted to

Defense Health Agency (DHA)

Tricare Website
Learn more about how the Defense Health Agency is implementing PCMH.


For more information, submit a question to PCS select "Recognition Programs."

See if your question has already been answered. Access important FAQs and other important information before you submit your question:

HRSA Health Home Initiative (PCMHHI) Training 

To register for any of the listed trainings, please e-mail

Recognition Program Resources

Program Training
These free programs will help complete the application and submission process.

Purchase Survey Materials
Obtain materials for Recognition application and submission for the Recognition programs

Health Plans Using Recognition
See how health plans are using NCQA Recognition Programs to improve quality.

Data License
Learn how to license the Recognition data to use in your own provider directories.

2012 PQRS Participation
NCQA will be accepting data submissions for the PQRS registry on behalf of EPs seeking payment starting in July 2012. More information coming soon.

Bridges to Excellence