Connect with NCQA

twitter linkedin facebook google+ youtube pinterest

Report an Error

Use NCQA’s Feedback Form to report a broken link, or content error.

Recognition Redesign: Information for Practices Not Currently Recognized by NCQA 

NCQA is redesigning its PCMH Recognition program to incorporate feedback from practices, policy makers, payers and other key stakeholders. The redesigned program—to be launched March 31, 2017—will include ongoing, sustained recognition status) with annual check-in and reporting instead of the current three-year cycle. 

Practices pursuing PCMH Recognition for the first time may choose to become recognized using the current process using PCMH 2014, or under the new redesigned process using PCMH 2017 (to be released March 31, 2017). 

Here are key dates to keep in mind:

Redesigned process and 2017 standards become available March 31
Last day to purchase PCMH 2014 survey licenses March 31
Last day to submit PCMH 2014 Corporate Survey May 31
Last day to request PCMH 2014 Add-On Surveys June 30
Last day to submit PCMH 2014 Corporate Add-On Tools July 31
Last day to submit all PCMH 2014 Site Surveys September 30